Wokingham Art Society
Return to Exhibitions

2012 Annual Exhibition

57th Annual Summer Exhibition
Click or scroll for Prizes and Awards

The 2012 Exhibition was open to the public from
Saturday 21st July to Saturday 4th August 2012
10.00 to 17:30 (20:00 Thursdays)

St Paul's Parish Rooms, Reading Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
The invitation-only
Preview Evening
Friday, 20 July 2012
was opened by John Nike.

Paul Banning, RI, RSMA,
our President
judged work eligible for awards.

There was a
Members Only Preview,
(open only to Members of the Society)
between 5pm and 6pm on Friday 20 July

Collection of unsold work:
Sat 4 Aug, 5:30 to 6pm

Click here for 700KB pdf high resolution
black & white version of poster
Children's Exhibition Corner : Budding artists

Prizes and Awards (click thumbnails for bigger pictures)
More pix below
Best in Show Award
David Greenwood
"Street Market, India"
Sandra Fagan Award
for best watercolour
Kathleen Rajan
Ray Mills Award
Best Painting in other Media
Roland Povey
"Little Egrets - Lavell's"
Ceramics Shield
Joy Boobyer
"Turquoise & Turq bowl"
People's Choice #1
Chris Parry
Ladies Day
People's Choice #2
Colin Castle
People's Choice #3
John Howey
The other 7 of the top ten Peoples Choice were Kristine Nason's "Voodoo Child", Chris Parry's "Wild Goose Chase", Christine Rogers' "Curiosity", Nikki Carr's "Waiting for Dance Class", Dee Cowell's "Lion", Sue Smith's "Pink Sunhat" and Dee Cowell's "Poppies".

Don Lowey (our immediate past-Treasurer) was awarded the President's Cup for Services to the Society

More Photos

Our President, Paul Banning, inspiring the Private View

John Nike opening the Exhibition

Don Lowey being presented the President's Cup

Kathleen Rajan being presented the Sandra Fagan Award

The Mayor of Wokingham town, Cllr Peter Lucey, at the Private View

General impressions, before the private view . . .


- Return to Exhibitions -

For more information see Contacts
All images on this site are the copyright of either the Wokingham Art Society or the individual artists.
The site is maintained by Sam Dauncey